Executive Director
Hippotherapy
Lisa Kafka, OTR, HPCS lkpediatrics@aol.com
Taking the Lead
Equine Assisted Learning
Carol Klak cklak@exceptionalequestrians.org
Therapeutic Riding
Adaptive Riding
Recreational Riding
Equine Manager
Sarah Ankerson sankerson@exceptionalequestrians.org
Marketing and Development Nancy Williquette nwilliquette@exceptionalequestrians.org
Volunteer Opportunities Heather Hill hhill@exceptionalequestrians.org
Client Accounts Lori Eparvier leparvier@exceptionalequestrians.org

Job Opportunities

Director of Operations

Join the leadership team of a long-standing non-profit therapy center. Exceptional Equestrians is adding a director of operations position to its growing organization. This part-time position (.5 FTE) will oversee accounting and billing, human resources, the volunteer program and barn management. The right candidate will have a strong accounting background, bachelor degree required, and will have led a department or program successfully for a minimum of 3 years. The salary is commensurate with experience and education.

Send your resume to Nicole Curran at curran123@aol.com by September 30.

Be part of our mission to better the lives of people of all abilities through the healing power of horses.

General Inquiries

Exceptional Equestrians is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that provides equine-assisted therapies to individuals with special needs.

Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions